The Masochist

Forgive me

I have forgotten what t he martyr brought

I will not die in my own thoughts

When I can live in what I believe

Fasting

I will starve for this, my love

If you will see the other side

My ribs will break, so let them fall

Perfection

Beauty of

The image

You will never be what you want to see

You will take this a step too far

Show me that these bloodied steps

Lead up a path

That leaves you beautiful

Jealousy

For the blind

If you could not see into the pool

Flock to mine arms

For sympathy

If you could but use my eyes

You would love

The masochist

Leave a Reply

