My Arcane

The sun will dawn, and rip the shades

The water will rise, and minds will bend

The shadows will grow, and take the void

The flames will shine, and melt the ties

The vines will sprout, and seed the fields

Air wraps about thy arms

As will breaks and the simple vanish

To master these is to control

What in truth we cannot have

I may not have much to my name

But as long as I have

The light

The mind

The fear

The hurt

The growth

I have something to call my own

I may be alone

But here I have power

Here I am somebody

Important

And so that lonesome duty seeds my need

To wield it

Leave a Reply

