Demons

“Why?”

“Why shouldn’t you? What reason do you have to stay here?”

“Friends.”

“Friends? You have none.”

“Shut up.”

“Look it…Listen to me! You need to get out of here!”

“I don’t have to.”

“You want to be happy, right?”

“I can be happy here.”

“You’re lying.”

“What if I am? You don’t understand.”

“I understand better than anyone. I’m the only one who can help. I’ve been with you, where are they?”

“They care too.”

“They don’t.”

“Shut up!”

“Stop running away. Now is the time to set loose. To be where you belong, where you know you want to be.”

“Why won’t they listen? They never listen!”

“I know they don’t. You have to show them…”

“I don’t know…I can’t come back.”

“I know.”

“What if i regret it?”

“You won’t”

“How do you know?”

“I know! You cannot stay here! You must see this!”

“Don’t yell…don’t yell…I can’t take this…”

“Then just get out fo here! Go! I say do it now!”

“Yeah, but you say a lot of things. What are you now?”

“I am your release. I can make you forget this, all of it.”

“I’m not listening to you; you’re not even real.”

“Real!? There is nothing more real. You have made me REAL.”

“But you don’t control me.”

“Yes I do. I have taken your mind.”

“I don’t need you.”

“Do you truly believe that?”

“I brought you here. I created you. So…I can kill you.”

“Haha! You cannot kill me! You’ve walked this road before, and every time I grow stronger. Give in to yourself.”

“No…no…I don’t want this. Not anymore.”

“You will take what I give you.”

“I don’t believe in you.”

“Hah! You will never be what you once were! You’re a slave.”

I don’t believe in you.”

“You think I will just disappear!? I will always be back! I will always find you. And I will eat you alive.”

“I don’t…believe in you. You will die when I tell you to.”

“I’ll be back.”

“And I’ll be gone by then, strong or dead. Rest in Hell.”

Leave a Reply

